Falling for You

Falling for You

Hi everyone
Ever notice how easy it is to write about something you feel strongly about? I find that I can express myself in writing much better if I have a strong emotion about the subject, especially anger. The words come easily. I can just let out all of my frustration on a piece of paper. It’s completely different than writing a school paper. Most of the time I couldn’t care less about the subject I have to write about for a homework assignment.

For example, in Falling for You by Lisa Schroeder, Rae, the main character, has a less than perfect life. She lives with her mother and her cruel and verbally abusive stepfather, who often steals the money Rae earns to gamble. Poetry is her only escape. Her anger and frustration help her write amazing poetry. Through her writing, she is able to open up and connect with her friends more.

I really liked this book. It’s actually a lot better than I or the official summary of the book make it sound. It’s a fun quick-read filled with comedy and romance. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Leave a Reply

